Keynote & Special Session Speakers

Professor Olugbenga Okunlola, President, Geological Society of Africa

Professor Peter Azikiwe Onwualu, FAS

President, Nigeria Academy of Engineering

President, African University of Science & Technology (AUST), Abuja, Nigeria

Chief Host


Professor Wunmi Iledare, Former Director, Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE), Africa Region

Professor Richard Amankwah, Vice Chancellor, University of Mines, Tarkwa, Ghana


Dr Sam Amadi, Director, Abuja School of Political Thoughts and Chair, Centre for Public Policy and Research 

Dr Morgan Leo Akpan

Resident Faculty, Department of Petroleum & Energy Resources Engineering, AUST

 Centre Leader, ACMED

Conference Chair/Chair, LOC, ACMED 1St COSMIRTEP 2023

Mr Mohamed Yahya, Resident Representative, UNDP, Nigeria

Mr Patrick Odiegwu, MD/CEO,  Polyguard Investment Nigeria Limited


Dr Abdulrazaq A. Garba, Director General, Nigerian Geological Survey Agency (NGSA), Nigeria

Dr Umar Bindir, Former National Coordinator, National Social Investment Programme, (NSIP), Nigeria 

Professor Grace Ofori-Sarpong, Chair, International Advisory Board of ACMED

 Dean of the School of Postgraduate Studies, University of Mines, Tarkwa, Ghana


Ms Gertrude Ngabirano, Independent Consultant and  Former Executive Secretary, East African Science and Technology Commission ((EASTECO)

Engr. Salahuddeen M. Tahir, Head Asset and Investment Services, NNPC Gas and Power Investment, Chairman, Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE), Nigeria Council